"A Connected California for All: The Future of Sustainable Transportation" Select Committee on Regional Transportation Solutions Chris Holden, Chair

Agenda

January 31, 2020 – 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Introductory Remarks

- Chris Holden, Chair
- Paul Leon, City of Ontario Mayor
- Select Committee Members: Assemblymembers Eloise Gomez-Reyes and Freddie Rodriguez
- Joined by Senators Connie Leyva and Susan Rubio

Panel 1: Interregional Connectivity

- Airport Authority Commentary on Rail Connections to Airport Alan Wapner, Board President, Ontario International Airport Authority
- Impact of Rail and Airport Connectivity on Local Economies Paul Granillo, Chief Executive Officer of Inland Empire Economic Partnership
- Interregional Rail Servicing- Todd McIntyre, Chief Strategy Officer of Metrolink
- Development of Zero Emission Passenger Rail Technology- Ray Wolfe, Executive Director of SBCTA

Panel 2: Developing Sustainable Communities

- Importance of Quality, Equity, and Affordability in the Nexus of Housing and Transportation: Suzanne Hague, Deputy Director of the Governor's Office of Planning and Research
- Role of Infrastructure and Community Engagement in Encouraging Active Transportation: Wesley Reutimann, Special Programs Director at Active San Gabriel Valley
- Goals and Vision from Local Regional Planning Agency: Kome Ajise, Executive Director at the Southern California Association of Governments

Panel 3: Connecting Sustainable Communities

- Effects of Quality Transit on Improving Equity in Vulnerable Populations: *Mariana Huerta-Jones, Campaign & Communications Manager of ACT-LA*
- Potential Impacts from a Statewide Student Transit Pass Program: *Gloria Ohland, Director of Policy and Communications at MoveLA*
- Regional Bus Programs to Improve Accessibility to Educational Institutions:
 - Erin Rogers, Chief Executive Officer of OmniTrans
 - Michael Turner, Deputy Executive Officer of Government Relations at Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority

Conclusion

- Closing Remarks Chair and Committee Members
- Public Comment
- ADJOURN